Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Titi au pays du Matin Calme
Titi au pays du Matin Calme
Archives
22 février 2008

Ce blog va etre... Bilingue.... This is going to be a Bilingual Blog, NO WORRIES

Ok, I'm going to try to write both in English and French! So you guys in the US are going to be able to follow more closely what' going on in my life in Seoul!!!!

So I arrived yesterday 21st, and very jet-lagged!!! anyway the culture shock is very strong since the very beginning and I'm looking forward to learning some Korean because it's not as easy to communicate here! Not a lot of people speak English!!!

So we visited the area around our new University, Ewha Woman's University, which is the biggest female university in the world. Well Foreign guys are accepted, but only Korean girls... They are very pretty and very fashionable, we looked like Sh... (lol) because were so tired and our jeans can't be compared to their pretty skirts and shoes!

I had a difficult time eating my noodles, usually I like it but well... I'll do my best to adapt and it will be fine! plates are very spicy and some times you don't even know what youre eating, it can be a good surprised, and sometimes not.. LOL  In the streets, it smells food, but our nose is not used to this particular smells, all mixed together, and it's quite difficult but I guess I won't notice these smells after some time here.

Korean people are very nice, a little shy but I really enjoy the athmosphere here. The area where I stay is fool of students , young people! I haven't been yet in the other areas and let you know later!!!

Otherwise I'll put later some pics of my door:  it talks to me when I open and close it! When I know some Korean I hope I'll understand but that looks something like: Good morning beautiful! LOL and when I close the door: "Oh no, come back very soon sweetie" haha!

Ok I gotta go prepare what we're gonna do next week, we don't have any classes yet...

Hope to hear from you soon!

Publicité
Commentaires
P
Coucou !<br /> et bah c'est impressionnant, j'ai réussi à comprendre presque tout ce que tu as écrit en anglais ! la classe !! <br /> ton blog est super continue à l'alimenter régulièrement, moi j'y jette un coup d'oeil presque tous les jours !<br /> Gros bisous
F
Well I would really like to know what the door is saying...Well good luck with everything, if I find a pile of money lying around, I'll come visit you.
S
Pourrais tu nous faire une version en havrais ou en cauchois, ça faciliterait la traduction pour les péquenots de Hauville.<br /> <br /> Bisous.<br /> Syl.
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Titi au pays du Matin Calme
  • Since Feb, 21st, I am in Seoul, South Korea, to study in one of the biggest female University in the World, Ewha Woman's University. I will talk about life here, and share the excitement of discovering a new culture with you.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité